Snow in Greenwich

If you have been reading my blog for the past few years then you may have realised that I spend a lot of my free time in Greenwich.  It is one of my favourite places in London.  It’s where I went to Chinese School every Sunday and now I take my daughter there too.  It’s where I use to go on dates, to the cinema with friends (I went to see Jurassic Park 3 times at the cinema), there is also the market which sells handmade crafts and several independent shops.  So I was really happy to hear that it has now become a Royal Borough.

Although it was very cold and snowy (first snow in London) we spent a whole day there on Sunday to celebrate.

Throwing snowballs:

Playing with the snowman (with chubby cheeks):

A lovely view of Trinity School of Music in the background:

The restoration of the Cutty Sark is almost done:

My favourite breakfast, Egg Florentine, at The Old Brewery:

One of my favourite independent shops, Lush Designs, where I bought my daughter’s lamp shade.  The designer use to live in the block of flat next to ours.

I also love this old fashion Games shop:

The colourful Refab stall at Greenwich market always makes me smile:

 There is also lots of delicious food stands in the market:

We then picked up our daughter from Chinese School and went to Greenwich Park to do some sledging:

So we had a great day out.  I hope there will be more snow.  It would be so nice to do some knitting in one of the coffee shops.  Have a lovely week everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow in Greenwich

  1. Ali says:

    I haven’t been to Greenwich since I was a teenager, but your photos make it look very inviting!

Leave a Reply

