Clapham’s Sewing Cafe and Bakery

I have read lots of good reviews about a new craft cafe, Sew Over It, in Clapham recently, but most of the articles I have seen didn’t show any photos of the inside. So I decided to have a look and perhaps have a slice of cake and tea.    When we got there, the owner kindly allowed us to take some photos inside.  There were two classes taking place that day, so I didn’t take any photos of the classroom area.  Most of the tables were taken up so I couldn’t have my tea and cake, I guess it is a good excuse to come again next time and perhaps try out a class.

Inside the cafe was filled with trimmings, fabrics, and lots of sparkly buttons.  It is definitely a place to go if you need to boost your sewing mojo.  It also has a lovely vintage feel too, I’m so tempted to wear my 1950s dress and pearls to the cafe next time.  The classes are interesting and I heard that there may be children’s after school sewing classes too (yes, I was eaves dropping again).

Here are few photos I took that day:

The pussy bow blouse class sound interesting.

 A table full of buttons in champagne glasses and cake stands.

I like the idea of the Customising Tree.  There also lots of trimmings and ribbons to buy there.

Yes, I must go home and just keep sewing, sewing, sewing……..

I was feeling a bit peckish after our short trip so we popped into The Old Post Office Bakery afterwards for a snack to take away.

The bread looks very rustic

A slice of Apricot Tart?

Have a lovely weekend everyone.  I’m planning on doing some craft supplies shopping tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clapham’s Sewing Cafe and Bakery

  1. ruth says:

    Sew over it sounds fab, will have to drive down after a trip to Fabrics Galore. Shame you missed out on some tea there, but your next cake stop looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

