Oh Dear….

We went to watch Gone with the Wind at the Theatre last night. It will be closing in a fortnights time due to bad reviews which I think is such a shame because I thought the performance was very good. It’s not just because I find Darius (who plays Rhett Butler) very handsome (don’t tell my husband…Hee! Hee!), but the lady who plays Scarlett O’Hara put on a very strong performance. It is a bit long (over three hours), and I can understand that for some people who did not like the film would complain. But for someone who loves the movie and Vivian Leigh, over three hours is just right. Oh well….nevermind. I only bought a T Shirt and a guide at shop.

Apart from going to the theatre, I finished knitting my Mums beret (not whilst watching the play though). Oh dear……..it has turned out so small. It was very silly of me to use a different yarn as instructed and also not paying attention to the gauge/tension. Here is a picture of the very sorry looking beret modelled by Pingu. Oh well….I will try again next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

