Baby Knits

Everyone seems to be having babies recently. One of my childhood friends has just had a baby girl, who was born last week. I didn’t have time to make her anything so I boughter her a baby bottle steamer. I did buy this knitting pattern book from John Lewis a long time ago, but haven’t got around learning the patterns.


I may have to ask for help. Also my daughter has made me promise to make her something before I make anything for the baby. Yes, she can get a bit jealous sometimes, but we have been trying to teach her to be more generous. The patterns in the book are for new born babies to 5 year olds, so I may attempt to knit her a cardigan, but with my track record, she is lucky if I finish it by next year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

