Happy Moon Cake Day!

This coming Sunday is going to be the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival. It is a time for families to get together for a meal then afterwards there would be plenty of fruits and moon cakes to eat for desert. The children would play with paper laterns and everyone would enjoy the view of the full moon.

Just for fun I thought I’d sew a felt moon cake from this Japanese Craft Book.
My grandparents would make and sell the real cakes during this time, and my uncles still continue the tradition. There are different types of moon cakes, even ice cream moon cakes.

My innocent hats are coming on, I now regret not starting them earlier…oh well I will knit as much as I can and send them before the 17 October. Fingers cross.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment