Knitting in the Metro

On my way to work I always pick up the Metro (a free newspaper provided in the London Underground) to relieve the stress of commuting during the rush hour. Look what I found today:

Photo taken from Today’s Metro

A whole article on Knitting by Kristina Georgiou, how cool is that! It certainly cheered up such a miserable start to the week. It promotes knitting help.com and ravelry.com for new knitters and cool patterns on Knitty.com (yes Kyoko the one you recommended). I’m really interested in checking out these website, but will have to resist until the craft fair is over as I really need to focus on my baking over the next few weeks. I have noticed that there has been an increase in articles in British magazines and newspapers on buying ‘Handmade’, there was an article in the Metro a few weeks ago promoting Etsy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

