Finishing Techniques and an 80s Strawberry Cake

I hope everyone had a lovely Valentines Day. Here is a photo of the London Eye that I took while waiting for the river boat with my Hubby.

It’s currently half term and I took Monday off to entertain the kids. We bought some popcorn and I made some hot dogs while they watched High School Musical III at my flat. It was all good fun, the older kids watched and sang while the younger kids got a bit bored and brought out the train set.

I’m very close to finishing my daughter’s cardigan. This is my first attempt at knitting a garment and I am a bit confused with all the finishing instructions. What do they mean by picking up stitches? I have a some yarn still attached near the neck bit…what do I do with that? How do I sew up the pockets? To try and teach myself these techniques I bought this book.

Hopefully it will answer my questions.
On another subject; I’ve been addicted to ‘Dancing on Ice’ recently. I just love it! I was watching a documentary on Torvill and Dean…could you believe that it has been 25 years since they won the Winter Olympics! I remember watching bolero on TV and being completely mesmerised. I haven’t been ice skating for more than 10 years….must go one day. Anyway, being inspired by the 80s, I picked up an 80s cookery book that my Dad bought me and made a strawberry cream cake. I was assisted by the Twins who helped to decorate…what do you think?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

