Pancake Day and Baking

Happy Pancake Day everyone! I hope everyone have been eating lots of yummy pancakes. I made some over the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I haven’t been doing much crafting as I’m still finishing my daughter’s cardigan and I’m trying not to get distracted by other projects. However, I’ve been doing some baking. After reading Domesticali’s blog on making cinnamon buns, I had to make them. It’s funny how you could give the same recipe to two people and the end product will always be different. The buns tasted lovely (even Mum said so……so it must be good) but it looked nothing like the ones Domesticali made nor does it look like the ones The Black Apple made. I think I need to knead the dough a bit more next time and perhaps glaze it before baking. The next thing I must make is Jo’s Heritage Lemon Cake which looks absolutely scrumptious.

Ok…I’d better get back to the cardigan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

