Cables and more Painting

I have been avoiding cables since I started knitting. A lot of my knitting friends have said that it is very easy, but for some reason it just looks too fussy to me. Anyway, the other day Jackson’s Aunt knitted my rascal a beautiful cardigan with lots of cables (will post a photo when I’m at home during the day instead of being at work). Also, after reading Kyoko’s blog which have lots of pretty patterns involving lots of cables, I simply had to overcome my fear. So last week I ask my Mother in Law to show me how to knit cables, and it clicked! I can do proper cables and read knitting instructions with them now. Here is a small swatch of our practicing session. Not bad eh…

This weekend, I took the rascal to Greenwich to Biscuit the pottery cafe to do more painting. She painted pretty plate which should be ready for us to collect next week.
Jax is not very keen on kids painting, playing with Plasticine and play dough. To be honest I don’t think my parents where either as I don’t remember don’t any of those things when I was a child. However, my Rascal enjoys all of these things so I have some play dough, Plasticine and paints in our flat so she can be creative and enjoy painting and making things. I’ve also bought two compact water paints as well so we can both do some painting over Easter. Hee! Hee! Hee!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

