Ideal

I had an interesting week just gone. I baked some cakes for charity and ate lots of them too, including a coffee cake and walnut loaf that my colleague made. I’ve started taking dance exercise class to burn of all the calories from those cakes and chocolates. Gyms don’t agree with me, I just get bored and give up, but dance is fun (and we have a sexy male instructor….hee heeee).

Jaxs and I went to the Ideal Home Exhibition on Saturday. I met Jaxs at Earl Court almost 15 years ago and then kept in touch at Uni. Gosh, I can’t believe I’ve been with him for so long…….Hee Hee Hee……Jaxs is OK…..we’ve had our moments, but we’re still going to Earls Court together…Hee Hee Hee! Also he’s been very sweet buying Let’s Knit Magazine for me while the checkout guy and the couple behind him laugh.
The Ideal Home was fun and interesting, there is a lot of focus on home improvement and making the most of what you have got than buying and renovating. Jaxs was surprised by the amount of focus on textiles and now understands my obsession with fabric and yarn. Here are few photos of what we saw:
A beautiful beach hut decorated in light blue and cream, my favourite colours.

A wooden boat…yes…I’m thinking of the sea now.

Pretty French Macaroons from a Laduree stall.

On our way home, I couldn’t resist taking a photo of this Ikea poster, there were more of them at Earls Court Station. Funny eh…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

