Wemake Craft Fair and I made a Purse

Most of the Jubilee Line was working this weekend and it made our trip to the Wemake Craft Fair, at Chelsea Town Hall, so much easier. Gracie and I decided not to sell any cakes this year, due to personal reasons, so I took my Rascal there to do some shopping instead. The hall is so grand, people must have thought we were a bit strange; I couldn’t help taking a photos of the ceiling and my daughter decided to take photos of people’s shoes (yes, she did the same thing last year).


We stopped by at Jo, Helen and Florence‘s stand first and they kindly let us put our bulky coats behind the stand. We also met Lisa there too. Before going to the fair, I’ve been chatting non-stop to my daughter about them. How they all make lovely accessories for children and the home. So she was a little shy when she met them.


The Make Lounge had a Christmas Decoration workshop on the stage, so my daughter (with some help from moi) made a star out of felt and buttons.

We had such a good day and we bought a few things there this time. My daughter has taken her goodies to show my Inlaws so I will blog about this later with some photos (one of them I will need to make). I was so inspired by what I saw, that I felt a bit bad for taking so long to make the purse that I was working on for a good few weeks now. But, I had some sewing time this afternoon and finished it off and here it is:

Pattern: Kyoko’s Cotton and Cloud Round Cosmetic Purse

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

