New Home

It is kind of funny that most normal people start to make changes or resolutions at the start of the year, but I’m a bit slow.  It takes me approximately three to six months to decide what kind of changes I want to make in my life.  In May this year, I’ve decided to change job.  It is not that I didn’t like the company I was working for, it is just that I needed a change in focus and a change of environment. Now, after some thought I have decided to move my old blog (Knit Sew City Girl) to this one.  The reason for the move is to streamline my blog and my shop, hence the name Intertwined Crafts.  I know I have been a bit obsessed with my knitting lately, but this new blog will bring me back to the reason why I starting blogging in the first place which is to blog about knitting and sewing.  I might also have a dab at other crafts too, such as quilting and patchwork or printing will be fun too.  So watch this space.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Home

  1. two hippos says:

    Hi Mary, love the new look! rx

  2. two hippos says:

    ah, one can never have enough apps,!

  3. Kyoko says:

    Love your new place 😀
    WP is definitely good as you can comment on your iPhone (I have done that today hehe!). Well done for your job. It is all going to be very exciting. You have been working so hard so you definitely deserve a nice change 😉
    chat to you soon!
    x
    Kyoko

  4. Joanne says:

    We both had the same thought then! I do love wordpress for blogging. Hope the job search is coming along ok.

  5. Kerrie says:

    I love the new banner and your new look. Good luck with the revised blog!

Leave a Reply

