Week Off: Last post – Kyoko’s Wedding

Our internet connection has been very slow recently and I’ve been fairly busy with my new job hence the lack of blog post lately.   As promised, saving the best to last, here are some photos of Kyoko’s wedding where my daughter was the flower girl and I was one of the bridemaids.

The first photo is one of my favourite as there is a funny story behind it (Kyoko, I hope you don’t mind me telling everyone).  Well we were all waiting (we, as in bridemaids) outside the registry office all excited and we saw the wedding car coming around off Kings Road. Then we saw Kyoko jumping out off the car carrying a big box of flowers for us and hugging everyone.  She was so quick for the photographer so I asked her to go back into the car and come out slowly.  Well, you had to be there to see the funny side of it. 

The ceremony was simple but very elegant.  The third photo is also one of my favourites. You can see that how happy they are and after what they have been through they really deserve such a wonderful wedding and each other of course. 

I also wanted to show everyone the models on top of the wedding cake.  The models have been on top on the wedding cakes of three generations (I think I got that right, Kyoko correct me if I’m wrong as I did have too much champagne that day) and Kyoko’s mother in law made the wedding cake which was very delicious.  Kyoko did warn me not to each too much breakfast that day and you can see why.

I’ll be back to my normal blogging next week, so I will see you then.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week Off: Last post – Kyoko’s Wedding

  1. ruth says:

    Kyoko looked so lovely! Hope the job is going well and you are enjoying it. The kitten is called Lurpack as he is grey like the butter packaging – Miss T named him! Rx

  2. Kyoko says:

    Hi Mary!
    Thank you so much 😀 It was lovely to see you there!
    Yep you got all the info right. Gosh it will be a month since then… Time flies!!

    Hope you are well and chat to you soon!
    x
    Kyoko

Leave a Reply

