Knitting Inspiration from Bond Street

Whilst window shopping at Bond Street last week I noticed that the Autumn and Winter fashion and home accessories are in the shops now. There are so many chunky knits shown on the window displays.

Photos below are taken from Benneton and Selfridges (taken from my phone). I love the cream Aran cardigans and the neural colours of cushions displayed outside Selfridges.

This reminds me that I must finish my daughter’s cardigan (nearly there) and make a start on my Temptation jacket which will be knitted using Rowan Big Wool so it should be quicker to finish. I must also make more items for the shop too. So many things to do…….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knitting Inspiration from Bond Street

  1. ruth says:

    some rather fab knits!

  2. Kyoko says:

    Hi Mary!
    I see so many knitwear this year with lots of aran patterns. Hope I manage to do lots of knitting this winter. Last year was quite difficult for me but I am hoping that this winter will be better for knitting 😉
    Hope you had a lovely weekend!
    x
    Kyoko

    • Hi Kyoko!

      Yes, lots of long aran cardigans and jumpers. I have a lot of knitting to do too let me know if you would like to have a knitting session when you are back in London. 🙂

      Mary

Leave a Reply

