Butterflies and Umbrellas

My mobile woke me up this morning and I’m sure it had the word ‘It’s Autumn’ on the screen….or was I dreaming.  The Autumn and Winter fashion are in the shops now and one of my local restaurant is advertising their Christmas Menu already (bit soon for that in my opinion).   Which means I really need to to get on with my knitting projects.  I have been a bit reluctant to start knitting Temptation (Kim Hargreaves) as I do not have a bag big enough to store the large bulky yarn (Rowan Big Wool), but now there is no excuse. Look what Gracie got me for my birthday this year:

This bag is huge and it is definately large enough to store my larger knitting projects in the future.  So I have casted on and hopefully I’ll get to wear it this winter. 

I also need to really consentrate on my making things for my shop too.  My daughter will be starting school tomorrow and Chinese school in a few weeks time  I should have more time for my knitting.  My friend Viv bought me this box to store my knitted items.  It looks small, but is actually quite big. 

I must get back to my knitting now, two more days to the weekend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Butterflies and Umbrellas

  1. two hippos says:

    I do hope your little daughter has a wonderful day at school! The bag is great too, perfect for commuting with your knitting.

  2. Hi Ruth,

    My daughter is have a great time at school and her new teacher is lovely. They had to do a small play based on the book Misery Moo using sock pupets. I hope your daughter enjoyed her first day back at school.

    Mary

Leave a Reply

