Winter Knits and WIPs

As it is getting very chilly here in London, I have knitted a few things for my daughter.  First of all it is a hat that I knitted using the Debbie Bliss yarn that have been lying around my book shelves for a very long time.

The Debbie Bliss cashmerino yarn so nice to knit with and I’m really pleased with how the colours and the simple striping has turn out.

I’ve also managed to finish my daughter’s Hawaii.  Again I love the yarn so much (which I bought from the John Lewis in the sale early this year).  It is Rowan 50% wool and 50% cotton and it really keeps her warm and it feels so soft. 

The next thing that I’ve finished is actually for the shop, the cream boucle hat.  I loved this hat so much that I have kept it for myself, so if anyone buys the hat from my shop with get a freshly knitted one made to order. 

I still have a few things on my needles; Isbel and Kat.  These are really ideal projects for improving my lace and cable knitting.  I will post some photos later on when I make more progress on the projects. 

Have a lovely week everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winter Knits and WIPs

  1. two hippos says:

    your needles are keeping busy. I havent tried knitting with cashmerino, if it feels as good as it sounds – fab!

  2. Kyoko says:

    Gorgeous cardigan!!!!! She looks so cute in it! Gosh you have been busy knitting 😀 really love the caps.
    Can’t wait to see your new projects 😉
    x
    Kyoko

    • Thank Kyoko. I thought I’d get my act together this Autumn/Winter and knit a few things for my daughter. :). I want to knit your cable hooded jacket for her too. I’m planning on knitting the 8/9 years old or even the 9/10 years old. Do you think it will be too big for her? Will chat to you later.

      Mary

Leave a Reply

