New Woolly and Sparkly Things

Now that Christmas is over and we’re into the New Year we are all thinking about resolutions, trying new things and starting new projects.  A few of my friends are looking for new jobs and I have noticed that there are many blog posts on New Year Resolutions.  I loved reading Design Sponge’s New Year’s Life List, great list!  I have a really bad habit of making resolutions then having the urge to break them as soon as I can.  One year I decided to eat healthly…guess who was queuing at McD at 1am?  I’m like a naughty child just waiting to break as many resolutions as I can.  So I decided long ago that I would make a resolution once I have taken steps on achieving them….yep it’s cheating, but nevermind. 

I mentioned before that I want to buy more British yarn for my knitting projects, so I have ordered some yarn from Wellground Alpaca, an Alpaca Stud in Wiltshire.  The yarn will be used to knit my first bottom up garment, Coraline.  I’m looking forward to this project as it will be my first attempt at provisional cast on, i-cord edges and smocking.  Let’s see how I get on. 

I have also decided to sell some supplies on my shop too.  Some sparkly and vintage looking clasps.  Great for attaching to knitted capes. 

 Have a great week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Woolly and Sparkly Things

  1. Ruth says:

    Love the sound of the alpaca, will be great to knit with. Very cute clasps too.

  2. Kyoko says:

    Hello Mary!
    Wow, I love the yarn 🙂 Haven’t knitted with alpaca for ages!! I haven’t finished my garment yet (2/3 finished) since I got a last minute enquiry and I had to concentrate on it.. 😦
    The vintage clasps are so lovely! What a great idea 🙂
    See you soon.
    x
    Kyoko

    • Hi Kyoko. Are you going to bring garment to knit on Sunday? Looking forward to seeing it. This will be my first time knitting with alpaca. I might start my Cardigan this week so you can check out the yarn.

      See you soon.

      Mary

Leave a Reply

