The Scrumptious Collection – Volume 1 Book Launch

Last week Kyoko invited my daughter and I, as her guests, to Jeni Hewlett (aka Fyberspates) book launch at Dancing Hen Studio.   I have not heard of Fyberspates Scrumtious yarn and the Scrumptious Collection – Volume 1 before and I’m so glad that I was able to see the book and try on the garments from the book.

There are twenty patters in the book and here a few of my favourites:

Hethe by Judy Furlong is beautiful cardigan.  The feel and the colour of the yarn is lovely.

Childry by Emily Doyle a lovely shawl pattern which has been added to my ‘to knit’ list as well as Hethe.

We also had fun trying on most of the garments:

Challow by Jeni Hewlett – a pretty fair isle jumper (sweater).

My daughter tried on Hendred by Emily Doyle which matched her coat.

We had a great time at the launch party and Jeni’s Mum made some amazing cakes, scones, macaroon, sandwiches and nibbles.

We all had a great time, including my daughter who had a great time sorting buttons and playing with the dogs at the farm.

Have a lovely week and keep knitting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Scrumptious Collection – Volume 1 Book Launch

  1. ruth says:

    looks like you all had a wonderful time! I love the book, the raspberry cardigan is a wonderful colour!

  2. Ling says:

    Hi. What a great time you had! You might have met my friend Mel, who was also there. She knitted one of the samples for the book!

    • Hi Ling. I did meet Mel at the book launch. She knitted the ruffled cape. I also remembered her from previous knitting events. Will you be helping out with KnitNation this year?

      Mary

  3. Kyokoko says:

    Hey Mary!
    Oh, it was such a great fun 😀 I am so happy that your daughter don’t mind dogs (I must say they were such gentle dogs weren’t they?).
    I just fell in love with the scrumptious yarn. It is such a luxury yarn and felt so nice.
    Chat to you soon!
    x
    Kyoko

Leave a Reply

