The Knitting and Stitching Show 2011

Did everyone have a good summer break?   It has been a while since my last blog post.  My long absence is due to work commitments, a conference, two trips to Paris, two hen parties, three weddings and a new camera.  Yes, I have been a busy bee, but I’m looking forward to quieter times to catch up with my crafting and blog.

Before we have a catch up, I have to blog about my annual trip to the Knitting and Stitching Show at Alexandra Palace with Kyoko over the weekend.  Every year we look forward to being inspired by all the yarns, patterns, fabrics and crafts.   This is exactly what I needed to get my crafting mojo back after such a long break.  This year we were joined by my little girl who has taken an interest in knitting and sewing (as well as dinosaurs and astrology).  She was very excited about going to a ‘palace’ full of crafts and she wasn’t disappointed.

There were also many new stalls and of course familiar stalls at the show.  Firstly, we stopped by at Jamieson so that Kyoko could drop off some of her knitting kits. I have never knitted with their yarn and there is currently a sale on a selection of their yarns which is very tempting.

We then visited The Knitter magazine stand, where apart from magazines, there were many blankets and knitted squares (to be sewn up into blankets) for Refuge which is a great cause. 

We then visited the Fyberspate stand as I wanted to get a Skein of Scrumptious 4ply to knit Childry (a lovely shawlette).  The colours of the yarn are amazing and reflects the autumnal colours.  I chose a warm cherry colour, but I was very tempted by the yellow.

We wanted to take it easy this year as Kyoko has got her half marathon charity run the next day and my little girl was getting a bit overwhelmed by the whole thing.  It was definately a great day out.  I asked my daughter whether she would like to join us again next year, which she said yes of course. 

Have a lovely weekend everyone, I will be taking my bike out of my Dad’s garage to start cycling again.  It has been 15 years, lets hope it doesn’t rain.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Knitting and Stitching Show 2011

  1. ruth says:

    Great to see you back!!! Have a wonderful time on your bike this weekend!

Leave a Reply

