Holiday Activities

I hope everyone had a great Christmas Holiday and Happy New Year!!  After a week of resting and spending time with family, it was time to go back to work today. In a way I was looking forward to it, as I have missed my morning stroll to the station and I need to get back to my daily routine. I’m hoping to type up some of my knitting patterns soon and get back to my knitting. There are a few ideas that I have in my head, I just need to figure out how to write/type it out and test knit some samples.

But before I go back to my knitting and work, here are a few things we got up to during the holidays:

We went ice-skating at Canary Wharf:

We made a gingerbread house:

Baked some bread:

Experimented with Nail Art (for children):

Celebrated the New Year:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Holiday Activities

  1. Sarah says:

    Looks like a lovely holiday and I hope your first day back at work was good – mine was pretty nice really – just not quite as nice as a day full of knitting 🙂

    • Hi Sarah,

      My first day back was good, lots of work to do though. I know what you mean about the knitting, I’m lucky that I work near Loop, so I pop there during my lunch break when I get the time. It is a good incentive.

      Mary xx

  2. ruth says:

    Happy New Year Mary!!! My knitting was sat for most of Christmas and in a basket ready for me to feel the itch to knit… but with so much going on it has lapst.

    • Hi Ruth,

      Yes, I totally understand what you are saying about the knitting. I still need to knit a second sleeve for my Cardigan which I started last year. We should encourage each other to try a fit in some knitting time into our day/week.

      Mary xx

Leave a Reply

